Gibbs

I’ll conduct my reflection throughout this learning log using the Gibbs reflective model shown above. i’ve already come across a few problems when planning my project through my Gannt chart.

My client will only be releasing the official design brief for the project on 31st October so this had to be accounted for when planning the project.

This will limit the amount of time I have for client feed back in the early phases of the project and also caused a bit of panic for myself in regards to time management. There is, however, a positive side to this as it gives me a set period to concentrate on research. Further to this, the design brief will also be based on research conducted by the client themselves so it will be very specific. The client has also provided me with some details on the deliverables of the project so I can account for them in my time management as well.

Overall at first I viewed this set date for the brief as a negative in respect to my deadlines for the module but I think now, if sticking to my Gannt chart it could be a positive.

This is my gannt chart: pp_gannt_chart_cs5

I have also had some initial problems with time due to my part time job. To remedy this I have already reduced my hours at work so that I can concentrate more on the project. I will spend my time running up to the official brief release researching and conducting initial idea generation using a range of techniques.

Leave a Reply

